STALEMATE: Tororo District Woman MP Results Referred To NRM Electoral Commission

By Matthew Okello




Ayo Jacinta Othieno was initially declared winner without Tororo County results

The results of the National resistance Movement (NRM) Woman District Party Primaries will now be declared by Tanga Odoi’s NRM Electoral Commission.


This was revealed by the Tororo district National Resistance Movement registrar this morning, 11th of September 2020.


Joseph Kadokech while speaking to the press said that his office has forwarded the results of recently concluded woman Member of Parliament party primary elections to the NRM electoral commission Secretariat for further management.




Kadokech said that he forwarded the results following the demand from the Secretariat to find solutions to the elections that were announced prematurely.


It’s said that Kadokech last week declared Jacinta Ayoo the winner basing on only Tororo municipality and West Budama County results where Ayoo was winning and left that of Tororo County where Sarah Achieng Opendi was leading.


This has caused tension and deeper division amongst the people of Tororo district.



He refuted allegations that he went into hiding after declaring Ayoo Jacinta as the official flag bearer.


He asked voters to remain calm and give the NRM electoral commission ample time to analyze and freshly declare the flag bearer.




Reacting to today’s elections, Kadokech says that his office is ready and more organized to carry out the exercise.


He however, called upon the electorates to jealously observe the SOPs while participating in tomorrow elections to jointly contain the spread of Corona virus.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Verified by MonsterInsights