198 Sub Counties Register For MK Teso Cup

By Steven Enatu



Mawanda hands over the MK Trophy cup to Olupot Isaac of Ateker cup

Members of the Central Committee of the MK Movement together with Hon. Peter Ogwang, the Coordinator for Teso yesterday, 23rd July, 2023 launched the MK Teso Cup where 198 sub counties in the Sub region have registered to participate.


The tournament aimed at uniting the Sub region and promoting talent among the young people was flanked by the State Minister of Education and Sports Hon. Peter Ogwang, who is also the Coordinator MK Movement,  Hon. Mawanda the MP Igara Constituency, Hon. David Kabanda, Hon. Patrick Aeku and  Balaam Atenyi at Soroti Hotel.


Mawanda hands over the MK Trophy cup to Olupot Isaac of Ateker cup

According to Peter Ogwang, the tournament shall be closed by Gen. Muhoozi Kainerugaba on 14th August, 2023 ahead of the MK Movement Baraza Launch on 15th August 2023.



He said that the event lays a foundation for sports talent identification and development which the General MK is truly passionate about.


“Let’s all unite and support talent development for the good of our nation” Peter Ogwang stressed.


At Soroti Hotel, where the team of MK members of the Central Executive Committee had gathered to launch the MK Cup in Teso, the Minister stated that they have so far invested 54 million shillings into sports activities.


Back to top button
Verified by MonsterInsights