BLUE CORNER! FDC Dominates Soroti City Executive Committees


By John Ogulei



Otimong Hands over Office to New Mayor Edogu (FDC)

The Opposition Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) Party has continued its dominance of Soroti City after the Party swept all seats of Members of Parliament, City Mayor and two Division Mayors.


FDC Members in Soroti are proud to be identified as a Party that formed pioneer leaders of the newly created Soroti City.


The FDC leaders that managed to win under FDC in the recently concluded polls included; Achom Joan Alobo Woman MP Soroti City, Moses Okia Attan MP Soroti City East, Jonathan Ebwalu Independent but FDC leaning for Soroti City West.


Others included; City Mayor Joshua Edogu, Soroti City East Mayor, Paul Omer and Peter Patrick Emaru for Soroti City West.


The city executive is composed of six members with four being of FDC and two for NRM.


Yesterday while announcing his members of the executive committee who are the secretaries of different departments in the city, Mayor Edogu announced two NRM councillors who are going to join the host of other FDC members.


Isaac Asaku, Secretary for Works and Technical Services, Natural Resources and Production (FDC), Deputy Mayor, Hon. Ipagi Juliet (FDC) and Agonyo Juliet as Speaker (FDC).


The two NRM councillors are; Hon. Alaso Betty (NRM) Secretary for Health, Education and Community based services and Hon. Hellen Amongin (NRM) Secretary for Finance Planning, and Investment.


In Soroti City East, the experienced Mayor, Paul Omer did an equal distribution of his executive by appointing two NRM councillors to top positions and speaker and two FDC Members.


They include; Osigire Emmanuel Deputy Mayor (FDC), Ochen Thomas Secretary Works and Technical Services (FDC), Amero Salume (NRM) Secretary Social Services (Health, Education and Environment education) (NRM), Nankya Zainabu Secretary Finance and Administration (NRM) and Speaker, Bogere Ramathan Wandera Independent but NRM Leaning.

Back to top button
Verified by MonsterInsights